AAAS Science Journalism Awards for International Journalists 2016

  • Uncategorized
Join ScholarshipsAds:

Scholarship Description:

AAAS Science Journalism Awards for International Journalists 2016 is open for . The scholarship allows level programm(s) in the field of taught at . The deadline of the scholarship is .

Since their inception in 1945, the AAAS Science Journalism Awards have honored distinguished reporting on science by professional journalists. The awards, an internationally recognized measure of excellence in science journalism, go to individuals (rather than institutions, publishers or employers) for coverage of the sciences, engineering and mathematics.


The awards are presented every year at the AAAS Annual Meeting in February. In each category, there are now two awards: Gold, with a prize of $5,000, and Silver, with a prize of $3,500. AAAS will reimburse winners for reasonable travel and hotel expenses. In cases of multiple authors or producers, only one person’s travel expenses will be covered.

Submission Procedures

Entry limit: Entrants may submit up to three entries in all (across one or more categories).You cannot enter the same story or stories in two different categories, nor may you enter a story both as an individual entry and as part of a group of stories.

Translations:  If the submitted work was published or broadcast in a language other than English, you must provide an English translation. See the online FAQ for further discussion.

Access to entries: If a print outlet has a pay wall or limited access (such as no more than five free stories per month), the entrant must provide story PDFs for screeners and judges in addition to any links. For broadcast entries, you must ensure that Dropbox links or other storage links (and their passwords) do not expire during the judging period (1 Aug. to 16 Oct. 2016).

Deadline: All entries must be submitted online on or before midnight 1 August 2016. Entries must have been originally published, broadcast or posted online during the contest year. There is no entry fee.

The mode of application is online.

Scholarship Link

Degree Level:

AAAS Science Journalism Awards for International Journalists 2016 is available to undertake level programs at .

Available Subjects:

Following subject are available to study under this scholarship program.


    Achievement Scholarships for International Undergraduate Students: Engineering and Information Technology, University of Technology Sydney


    Distance Learning MSc Scholarship at Queen Mary University of London

    oppurtunities according to your interest