Anhui University of Traditional Chinese Medicine

Anhui University of Traditional Chinese Medicine

(AHUTCM, simplified Chinese: 安徽中医学院; traditional Chinese: 安徽中醫學院; pinyin: Ānhuī Zhōngyī xuéyuàn) is a comprehensive public university based in Hefei, Anhui province, China. This university offers courses in traditional chinese medicine. Moreover courses in the fields of technology, engineering, management and economics are also taught. The university was founded 1959. The university inherited two Chinese medical traditions within the province. The first tradition originates from southern Anhui which is called Xin’an. The other tradition originates from northern Anhui and is called Huatuo. These traditions have formed the basis of the university's traditional Chinese medicine offerings. In 1996 Anhui University of Traditional Chinese Medicine was approved by the state council to enroll foreign students. In 1997 approval was also given to receive students from Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan.  In 2013, it has been given the name as Anhui University of Tradtional Chinese Medicine while before it holds Anhui College of Traditional Chinese Medicine. The university faculty structure is organized into the following divisions:
  • School of Traditional Chinese Medicine
  • School of Acupuncture & Osteology
  • School of Integrated Traditional Chinese & Western Medicine
  • School of Pharmacy
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Medical Economics & Management
  • School of Medical Information Technology
  • The 1st Affiliated Hospital (The Hospital of Traditional Chinese Medicine)
  • The 2nd Affiliated Hospital (The Hospital of Acupuncture & Tuina)
  • The Affiliated Hospital of Integrated Traditional Chinese & Western Medicine
  • The Affiliated Neurological Hospital
previous article

Introduction to GMAT (Graduate Management Admissions Test)

next article

Tuition Free Study in Finland, 2014 Admissions are Open


Leave A Reply

you need to login / register first to add a comment. please click here to login now.