Cate Haste Scholarship at School of Media in UK 2015

  • UK
Join ScholarshipsAds:

Scholarship Description:

Cate Haste Scholarship at School of Media in UK 2015 is open for . The scholarship allows level programm(s) in the field of taught at . The deadline of the scholarship is .

Cate Haste Scholarship at School of Media in UK 2015

Cate Haste Scholarship for specific countries offering by School of Media, Film and Music for the year 2015-2016. To be eligible for the scholarship, applicants must have been offered a place on one of the MA programmes starting in September 2015.  Full fee waiver of £7800 or £6060 depending on course fee will be provided to the applicants. The application deadline is 1 May 2015.

Participating Institute: 

University of Sussex in UK

Study Subject: Scholarships are awarded in the field of Digital Documentary, Digital Media, Film-making, Journalism & Documentary Practice, Media Practice for Development & Social Change, Multimedia Journalism (15/16 Journalism), Film Studies, Gender & Media Studies, International Journalism, Journalism & Media Studies, Media & Cultural Studies.
Degree Level:
Scholarships are available for pursuing Postgraduate Taught Masters programme.


  1. Applicants must have been offered a place on one of the above Masters degrees.

  2. Applicants must commence the degree in September 2015 (awards cannot be deferred to subsequent years).

  3. Current Sussex undergraduate students are eligible to apply.

Eligible Nationalities: The award is available to people from these specific countries: Afghanistan, Islamic State of Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Principality of Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Kingdom of Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo, The Democratic Republic of the Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curacao, Cyprus (European Union), Cyprus (Non-European Union), Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guam (USA), Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast (Cote d’Ivoire), Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyz Republic (Kyrgyzstan), Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Not Known, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territory, Occupied, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Island, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, S. Georgia and S. Sandwich Isls, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis Anguilla, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French Part), Saint Tome (Sao Tome) and Principe, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch Part), Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, Stateless, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City (Holy See), Venezuela, Vietnam, Virgin Islands (British), Western Sahara, Yemen, Yugoslavia not otherwise specified, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Notification: By 31 May 2015: Applicants notified of the outcome of their application by email.

Application Procedure: Please complete the application form in type or write in CAPITAL letters and BLACK ink. Remember to include your application number.

  • Please quote your email address as all correspondence will be via email.

  • Please make a copy of the form for yourself before sending it to Sussex.

  • When completed, you should return the form to arrive by 1 May 2015 by email or post.

Deadline: The application deadline is 1 May 2015.

Further Official Scholarship Information and Application

Read more: Study in UK

Degree Level:

Cate Haste Scholarship at School of Media in UK 2015 is available to undertake level programs at .

Available Subjects:

Following subject are available to study under this scholarship program.


    Achievement Scholarships for International Undergraduate Students: Engineering and Information Technology, University of Technology Sydney


    Master Degrees program by Government of Korea 2015

    oppurtunities according to your interest