Commonwealth Scholarship ,University of Dar es Salaam ,Tanzania

  • Uncategorized
Join ScholarshipsAds:

Scholarship Description:

Commonwealth Scholarship ,University of Dar es Salaam ,Tanzania is open for . The scholarship allows level programm(s) in the field of taught at . The deadline of the scholarship is .

CSFP endowment fund offers Commonwealth Scholarship in Tanzania. This  scholarship is for pursuing master’s degree level. The duration of scholarship  is two years.Candidate must be citizens of any Commonwealth country except  Tanzania. Candidate must hold a first degree of upper second class honors  standard (or above) in a discipline relevant to that in which study is proposed.  Send your application via electronically or by post. The scholarship application  deadline is 30th April 2013.

Study Subject(s):The scholarship is provided to learn any of  the course offered by the university. Course Level:This  scholarship is for pursuing Master’s degree level. Scholarship  Provider: CSFP endowment fund Scholarship can be taken  at: Tanzania

Eligibility:Applicants should: •Be citizens of any   except Tanzania •Hold a first degree of upper second class Honors standard  (or above) in a discipline relevant to that in which study is proposed.

Scholarship Open for Students of Following Countries: The  students of  Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados,  Belize, Botswana, Brunei, Cameroon, Canada, Cyprus, Dominica, Gambia, Ghana,  Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia,  Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, New Zealand, Nigeria,  Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint  Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon  Island, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu,  Uganda, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Zambia can apply for this scholarship.

Scholarship Description: Tanzania is offering  1 Commonwealth Scholarship for Master’s study at the University of Dar es  Salaam in 2013, supported by the CSFP endowment fund..

Number of awards: 1 Commonwealth Scholarship is  available. The CSC has been invited to nominate up to 2 candidates.

Duration of award(s): A two-year Master’s degree programme  in any subject offered by the university.

What does it cover? Each award covers: full tuition  fee living stipend set at local rates arrival allowance of USD 500   one economy class return airfare between the home country of the student and the  intended place of study

Selection Criteria: Not Known

Notification:Not Known

How to Apply: The mode of applying is  electronically or by post. Applications should be submitted to national  nominating agencies in the first instance. Please complete the Application form  and submit it to your national  nominating agency by the application deadline. Successful candidates will be  required to complete an application form for the proposed university of study in  addition to their scholarship application.

Scholarship Application Deadline: The International  scholarships deadline for applications is 30 April 2013.

Further  Official Scholarship Information and Application

Degree Level:

Commonwealth Scholarship ,University of Dar es Salaam ,Tanzania is available to undertake level programs at .

Available Subjects:

Following subject are available to study under this scholarship program.


    Achievement Scholarships for International Undergraduate Students: Engineering and Information Technology, University of Technology Sydney


    Japanese Government Young Leaders’ Program (YLP) ,Master’s Students ,Japan

    oppurtunities according to your interest