Australia Awards Scholarships for International Students

  • Fully Funded Fully Funded
  • Australian Universities
  • Masters
  • All Subjects
  • Australia Awards Approved Countries
  • Australia
  • 04/30/2021
Expired in
Australia Awards Scholarships.Australia Awards Scholarships.

Description for Australia Award:

Australia Awards Scholarships for International Students is open for Australia Awards Approved Countries . The scholarship allows Masters level program(s) in the field of All Subjects taught at Australian Universities . The deadline of the scholarship is expired at 30 Apr 2021.

Applications are open for Australia Awards Scholarships. Apply before the deadline.

Australia Awards Scholarships, formerly known as Australian Development Scholarships (ADS), provide opportunities for people from developing countries, particularly those countries located in the Indo-Pacific region, to undertake full time undergraduate or postgraduate study at participating Australian universities and Technical and Further Education (TAFE) institutions.

Universities Participating: 

Many universities from Australia participate in this program you can select any of the Participating Australian Institutions.

Degree Level for Australia Award:

Australia Awards Scholarships for International Students is available to undertake Masters level programs at Australian Universities.

Undergraduate or Postgraduate Programmes that are related to your country’s priority areas for development which are listed on the participating country profiles. 

Available Subjects for Australia Award:

Following subject are available to study under this scholarship program.

  • All Subjects

Australia Awards are not available for training in areas related to flying aircraft, nuclear technology or military training.

Benefits for Australia Award:

The scholarship benefits generally include:

  • full tuition fees,
  • return air travel,
  • establishment allowance,
  • contribution to living expenses (CLE),
  • Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC),
  • Introductory Academic Program (IAP),
  • Pre-course English (PCE) fees, etc.

See the complete list of benefits at the official website. The scholarships are offered for the minimum period necessary for the individual to complete the academic program specified by the Australian higher education institution, including any preparatory training.

Eligible Nationalities for Australia Award:

Citizens of one of the participating countries in Asia, Pacific, Africa, and the Middle East. See the complete list of participating countries.

Asia: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Timor-Leste, Vietnam

Pacific: Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Republic of Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna

Africa: Botswana, Ghana, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Nigeria, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia Australia Awards Africa eligibility criteria

Middle East: Palestinian Territories

Eligibility Criteria for Australia Award:

To be eligible to receive a Scholarship, applicants must:

  • be a minimum of 18 years of age on 1 February of the year of commencing the scholarship;
  • be a citizen of a participating country (as listed on the Australia Awards website) and be residing in and applying for the scholarship from their country of citizenship;
  • not be a citizen of Australia, hold permanent residency in Australia or be applying for a visa to live in Australia permanently;
  • not be married to, engaged to, or a de facto of a person who holds, or is eligible to hold, Australian or New Zealand citizenship or permanent residency, at any time during the application, selection or mobilisation phases (note: residents of Cook Islands, Niue and Tokelau with New Zealand citizenship are eligible but must apply for a Student visa [subclass 500]);
  • not be current serving military personnel;
  • not have previously received a long-term Australia Award unless they have resided outside of Australia for twice the length of the total time that they were in Australia (for example, a previous awardee who has been on an Australia Awards Scholarship in Australia for four years will not be eligible to apply for another Australia Awards Scholarship until they have resided outside Australia for eight years);
  • have satisfied any specific criteria established by the Program Area or the government of the applicant’s country of citizenship (e.g. having  worked a certain number of years in an appropriate sector);
  • be able to satisfy the admission requirements of the institution at which the award is to be undertaken (this may mean that Program Areas will need to withdraw an award offer if the recipient cannot satisfy the institution’s admission requirements. This may not be known until Program Areas request a placement at selected institutions);
  • be able to satisfy all requirements of the Department of Home Affairs to hold a Student Visa. This may mean that the Program Area will need to withdraw an award offer if the recipient cannot satisfy the visa requirements;
  • Not be applying for a scholarship for a course of study at an academic level lesser than they have already achieved (eg be applying for a Master’s scholarship when they already hold a PhD); and
  • Applicants must inform the Program Area of any connection or relationship to staff employed at Program Areas (including locally engaged staff at post) or with managing contractors so that the application may be properly and transparently managed.

Read the complete eligibility criteria in the Australia Awards Policy Handbook (PDF) Application instructions: Most applications will open on 1 February 2024 . Check the open and close dates for your country, and select your country of citizenship/residency from the list of participating countries for specific information on eligibility, priority areas and how to apply. Deadline varies per country. The deadline for most countries is 30 April 2024 except for Cambodia (April 15) and Vanuatu (March 31).

Application Procedure for Australia Award:

It is important to read the how to apply page and visit the  country specific pages, and the official website (link found below) for detailed and updated information on how to apply for this scholarship.

Applying online: 

  • Go to the Online Australia Scholarships Information System (OASIS).
  • When you register online, you will be required to answer some questions to establish your eligibility.
  • You will then be given a unique registration number, username and password.
  • You do not need to submit your application immediately.
  • You can set up a draft application form and update it, and your supporting documentation, until the designated closing date as on the relevant participating country profile.
  • Once submitted, your application cannot be changed.
  • We strongly advise applicants applying online to do so well before the closing date.
  • OASIS experiences peak usage in the days leading up to the closing date and applicants may experience delays.
  • Refer to the Applicant's Online User Manual if you need help. 

Scholarship links

Apply Here

Achievement Scholarships for International Undergraduate Students: Engineering and Information Technology, University of Technology Sydney


Global Sustainable Electricity Partnership Scholarship in Canada, 2019

oppurtunities according to your interest

Recent Updates