Commonwealth Scholarships : Fellowships for Developing Commonwealth Countries in UK

  • UK

Scholarship Description:

Commonwealth Scholarships : Fellowships for Developing Commonwealth Countries in UK is open for . The scholarship allows level programm(s) in the field of taught at . The deadline of the scholarship is .

Commonwealth Scholarships : Fellowships for Developing Commonwealth Countries in UK

Commonwealth Professional Fellowships support mid-career professionals from developing Commonwealth countries to spend a period of time with a UK host organisation working in their field for a programme of professional development. Fellowships are typically three months but can be between one and six months in length, and can include limited time for attendance at short courses or conferences, as well as visits to other organisations.

Eligibility: To be eligible for a Commonwealth Professional Fellowship, candidates should:

  • Be Commonwealth citizens, refugees or British protected persons, and must be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country.

  • Normally have at least five years’ relevant work experience in a profession related to the subject of the application, by the proposed start of the Fellowship.

  • Be available to commence their Fellowship within the prescribed dates as stated on the CSC website

  • Not have undertaken a Commonwealth Professional Fellowship in the last five years.

  • Not be seeking to undertake an academic program of research or study in the UK. Academics are eligible to apply for the scheme, but only to undertake programs of academic management, not research or courses relevant to their research subject.

  • The CSC wishes to promote equal opportunity, gender equity and cultural exchange. Applications are welcome from the many different races and origins that comprise the Commonwealth’s rich variety of cultures, traditions and institutions.

List of Commonwealth Developing Countries :

Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, Cameroon, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Falkland Islands, The Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, St Helena, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and The Grenadines, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Virgin Islands (British), Zambia

Application Deadline: 14 April 2014

Further Details:

Please Click Here for more information

Degree Level:

Commonwealth Scholarships : Fellowships for Developing Commonwealth Countries in UK is available to undertake level programs at .

Available Subjects:

Following subject are available to study under this scholarship program.


    Achievement Scholarships for International Undergraduate Students: Engineering and Information Technology, University of Technology Sydney


    Japan : JAXA International Top Young Fellowship

    oppurtunities according to your interest