2024 Chevening UK Government Scholarship

  • Fully Funded
  • UK Universities
  • Masters
  • All Subjects
  • International Students
  • UK
2024 Chevening UK Government Scholarship2024 Chevening UK Government Scholarship

Scholarship Description:

Chevening Scholarship 2024

Are you ready to start your study adventure in the UK? The Chevening Scholarship for the year 2024-2025 is now open for applications, offering a fully funded master's scholarship for international students. This prestigious scholarship covers university tuition fees, a monthly living allowance, an economy class return airfare to the UK, and additional grants and allowances to cover essential expenditure.

About the Chevening Scholarship

Chevening is the UK government's international awards system aimed at developing global leaders. Funded by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) and partner organizations, Chevening offers two types of awards – Chevening Scholarships and Chevening Fellowships. Recipients are personally chosen by British embassies and high commissions worldwide. For the upcoming academic year, around 1,500 scholarships are being offered globally.

Degree Level:

2024 Chevening UK Government Scholarship is available to undertake Masters level programs at UK Universities.

Available Subjects:

Following subject are available to study under this scholarship program.

  • All Subjects

Scholarship Benefits:

Recipients of the Chevening Scholarship 2023 will enjoy the following benefits:

  • University tuition fees
  • A monthly stipend
  • Travel costs to and from the UK
  • An arrival allowance
  • A homeward departure allowance
  • The cost of one visa application
  • A travel grant to attend Chevening events in the UK

Eligible Nationalities:


Algeria, Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast (Côte d'Ivoire), Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe


Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, North Korea, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen


Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

North America:

Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, United States


Australia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

South America:

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela

Eligibility Criteria:

To be eligible for the Chevening Scholarships, applicants must:

  • Be a citizen of a Chevening-eligible country
  • Return to their country of citizenship for a minimum of two years after the scholarship has ended
  • Have completed all components of an undergraduate degree that will enable entry onto a postgraduate program at a UK university
  • Have at least two years of work experience
  • Apply to three different eligible UK university courses and have received an unconditional offer from one of these choices by July

Application Procedure:

To apply for the Chevening Scholarship, follow these steps:

  1. Choose your country here and select Chevening Scholarship.
  2. Create an account and fill in your personal information.
  3. Complete the quiz to assure your eligibility for the Scholarship.
  4. Fill the application with the required data and prepare the necessary documents including completed education documents, English language qualification, and offers for proposed courses of study.
  5. Submit the application.

For more detailed information, please visit the official website.

Apply Here

Achievement Scholarships for International Undergraduate Students: Engineering and Information Technology, University of Technology Sydney


France Excellence Eiffel Scholarship Program 2024.

oppurtunities according to your interest