Cost & earnings at Laurus College What students borrow here, and what they go on to earn
A two-year, 100 quarter-credit online Associate of Science that combines security theory with lab-based practice to prepare students to defend networks, systems and data. Suited to learners seeking hands-on technical training in network defense, incident response and ethical hacking, and to those aiming for entry-level cybersecurity and IT security roles.
The program comprises 30 credits of general education and 70 credits of program core courses. General education includes college orientation, introductory algebra, physical science, introduction to psychology, English composition, and world history.
The course catalog governs specific prerequisites listed for individual classes (several CYBR courses list ITS110, ITS150 or ITS250 as prerequisites). The published summary does not state institutional admission criteria; applicants should consult Laurus College admissions for formal entry requirements and prerequisite verification.
Graduates commonly move into entry-level cybersecurity and IT security positions. Roles cited by the college include Information Security Specialist, IT Security Analyst, Network Security Analyst, Security Analyst, Systems Analyst, Intelligence Analyst and Business Continuity Analyst.
The source text does not specify scholarships or tuition details. Prospective students should investigate federal student aid, institutional scholarships, employer tuition assistance, and other funding sources through Laurus College admissions and financial aid offices to understand eligibility and application steps.
Shortlist scholarships and plan your application — free guidance from our advisors.